For the older tokers...

Discussion in 'General' started by McLovin23_x2, Nov 8, 2008.

1. I was trying to figure out from looking at another thread... ("This Is Where I Blaze...") what kind of careers do the older stoners have? I'm talking liek someone who basically is doing what they're gonna be doing for the rest of their life and could support a family on it.
    -What do you do?
    -How much school?
    -Why did you get in to it?

2. Define old :p

A couple of people I grew up with are now supporting a family with jobs they thought were only going to be temporary.

3. I am not old damn it lol

I don't even have a lawn to tell you to get off of. :D

***Ohh you changed it from 25+ lol I feel better now

4. yes, i figured theres gotta be some time after college

5. Well, I am an old bitch, 45 and I am a child support investigator. I make a decent living but it could be better. I have an associate degree in social work. I initially got into it to work with child protective services but i could not handle it. Too many fucked up people out there that seriously abuse their kids. I hear that pharacology (pharmasist) is a good way to go these days. And no, you cant sample the merchandise lol

6. that seems pretty legit. im just sick of everyone thinking stoners grow up to live in trailers and poor n shit.
    pisses me off.

7. I know I don't have the data to back it up (don't care to look) but High Times had a blurb either in this months or last about Marijuana smoking going UP with income not down.

8. I am not wealthy by any means but we make it. house, mortgage, kids, the whole shittin kit n kaboodle and i am a daily smoker.

9. thats what im talking about. i want to know f the american dream involves cannibis

10. of course it does!! how old are you? just curious.

11. 20 years old

12. well you have time to find your way. what do you do now? what are your interests?