Flowering Day 17 - White Widow - Comments?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by UnderMe, Oct 30, 2011.

1. Hello GC!

This is my first try with 5 WW feminized seeds. I was lucky enough to get to flowering and not have stressed any of my plants to the point of going hermie. (At least I haven't seen any balls-like structure, only hairs).

So this is what I have for Day 17 of flowering:

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

My main concern at the moment is, am I up to date? It just seems to be that in the other threads I've looked the plants looked older with greater developed buds after 15 days of flowering but maybe i'm just being paranoid so I would love people's opinions here. Also it has been only one week of using flowering nutrients since I allowed one week for transition.

Cheers!

2. to be honest they do look a little behind from what mine did at 17 days, but they look beautiful and healthy none the less. what type of light are you using?

3. Yea that's what I figured from the research I've done. I used 600W MH and now 600W HPS but i had an open reflector for most of the growth so the lights had to be very far from them or they it would burn the top(which happened to one and she's still lagging behind today). I switched to a closed reflector about one week and a half ago and I can already see faster growth so i'm hoping that was it. I also took a while to transfer pots but now they are in comfortable 5Gs. So i'm hopping that was the reason why my beginning of flowering was slow.

4. sounds to me like it definately could be. sounds like you know what you're doing though and i'm confident they will "catch up".

5. Thanks man it's good to hear someone else here confirm it though. I'll post more in a few days

6. Wish my girls were that healthy! Almost harvest time and my leaves are dieing...

7. lookin mighty fine saaaaaa (sir) lol

8. Thanks guys!