Flavoring My Buds

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by LF425, Dec 31, 2014.

1. Hey guys the other day I was thinking about growing some pot plants with orange, lemon, or lime peels in hopes of adding some flavor to the buds.  I'm just wondering if anyone on here has tried to do anything like this and if it worked.  I'm willing to try what ever anyone suggests so give me some ideas.

2. They have strains that have those flavors, why not grow those. Other than that I have no experience trying to induce flavors outside of a good cure.

3. I totally forgot about the flavored strains, but where I live  its hard to find any kind of strain

4. That's funny seeing as how most banks (like Herbie's) have global shipping.  Herbie's has a nice Super Lemon Haze that I have grown a few times (I have one finishing up in a couple days).  It has one of the most tasty lemon flavors I have come across.

5. Never quite understood why someone would want to flavor it, I like the differences in taste. Maybe if your smoking weed that tastes like sweaty butt crack, but if so, you either need a better hook up or your growing the wrong genetics for you. Other then that just get good seeds, there are trusted banks that will deliver too you no matter where you live.

6. Have you eve tried the lemon kush headband by (hambult) or how ever it's spelled?

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

7. No, but I would.  ;)

8. Sounds like you would Iove Jilly Bean. I'm growing it right now and even in veg the mango/orange/citrus smell is so recognizable.

9. I have smoked Jilly and don't like the flavor as much as the Super Lemon Haze.  

10. These are all good ideas, but I was looking to do it myself ya know.  I was wondering if anyone has tried to grow their one strain.

11. #11 Airf0nz0, Jan 1, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 1, 2015