Fish Tank

Discussion in 'General' started by ripcurl15, Sep 23, 2005.

1. I'm thinkin about starting a bad ass fish tank in my room maybe 15 or so gallons i'm like to have a bunch of fish in theremaybe 7+ Can anybody give me some info on some good tank choices i'd like to get one that comes with everything( filters and Air system) Money isn't 2 much of an object i'd like to be set up wiht a nice tank and all the shit for maybe $350? I dont know if $350 is resonable, but i could get a 25 gallon tank with eclipse filtration systems and airation for $160 at petco. com good deal? any input would be awsome thanks guys cant wake 2 toke up wiht my fish by my side! oh, p.s. i'm a total newb when it comes to fish. thanks alot bladez and bladies Much Love form the east coast!

2. all i know is you shouldnt have to spend even near to 350 to get something like that.

3. I kept fish for a long time when I lived in apartments since they were the only pets I could have. You can find good deals in the trading post but I would buy at least one small set up from either a pet store or someplace like walmart. I started with a 20 gallon tall tank. It had a Whisper filter system,heater, bubble bar,hood and light and some conditioning chemicals for the water. I had to buy decorations,gravel and stand. It was about $100 but that was like 15 years ago.
    Now you can get some really nice systems for around $100. They make some really good ones called Eclips. Super super quiet and they are designed really nice. They cost around $100 depending on what they come with and what you get to go in them.