First try!

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by stonedeagle, Nov 14, 2011.

1. Strain = Blue Widow (Free seed from a BOGO deal) from The Attitude seed bank (took 2 months before I got the seeds, Blue Widow (free) & Rocklock (Saving this one in case the freebie doesn't go well)

I am 2 weeks and 3 days into my first grow!

This is my very first attempt! I bought this dresser for $70. Stripped out all of the dressers except for the bottom one. I screwed the fronts of the dressers to the front of the actual dresser. I painted the inside white and caulked all holes with black Crayola clay (crafty, eh?! :D) I have two screw hooks in the top that act as a pulley for the rope that I have attached to a power strip with 4 100w 6500k CFLs with splitters. I have a small fan inside to circulate air as well as blow onto the plant. The entire back of the dresser comes off by use of velcro. Light was coming out of the sides of the back, so I surrounded all edges of the back border with velcro. Problem solved! Light stopped coming through! I have 4 80mm computer case fans embedded into the back (2 intake on btm & 2 exhaust on top).

After installing two more 80mm fans a few days ago, the temperature stays around a stable 79-83 (mainly hovers around 81) degrees F.

I bought some carbon filters that I was going to makeshift onto the computer fans in the back. What would be the best way to do that without losing too much suction?

This is my first grow. I have to make it as stealthy as possible because I live in an apartment and go to college.

What do you think???

Attached Files:

2. not bad at all. Your going to want to make sure you take care of all light leaks though. That includes connecting up some ducting to the back fans with some turns in it to cut out the light.