First Timer Growing outdoor in Michigan. HELP!!

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by OGKusher0421, Nov 25, 2018.

1. As the title says, i live in Michigan and with us becoming legal i will be growing outdoors here in my backyard in 10 gal buckets most likely,. I live in a pretty tight neighborhood but have cool neighbors. I want to grow a indica dominant strain that doesn't grow crazy tall, looking to keep them 6' or less ideally but no more than 7'. Without having to top it. Going to go from seed as well, probably start it indoors for a few weeks with a good ole t-5. or something. then transplant outside after the last frost. Because i am new to growing wondering also of these strains which are easier to grow and more resilient to diseases and bugs?

Thanks everyone!!!

2. im on my 2nd grow growing some blue widows from GYO seeds. 15 days in

https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachme...0/516317418755326002/JPEG_20181125_082030.jpg

https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachme...0/516317416087617556/JPEG_20181125_082048.jpg

https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachme...0/516317415412465664/JPEG_20181125_082009.jpg

bottom 2 are shorter the top one is taller but topped it. growing them both indoors and outdoors. outdoor for some fresh air, wind, and natural light and indoors basically to finish up the extra 10 hours they need to veg. they seem to be growing fine no major issues besides possible heat stress due to lights being too close and very little air circulation indoors with no fan. topped the one early, transplanted, etc.. growing just fine since. the 2 smaller ones look more indica dominant in growth and i believe it is a more indica heavy hybrid but yea overall so far very little issues for a 2nd grow.

3. #3 Thatguythatgrows, Nov 25, 2018
    Last edited: Nov 25, 2018
    Why not keep it an indoor garden? In a tight neighborhood, a 6ft tall plant will stench up the whole neighborhood.

4. Start in the spring after your last frost date.