First time trying to grow outdoors

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by goose89, Jul 21, 2016.

1. Hello,

Got my hands on some autoflowering feminized seeds and always wanted to try growing my own. Throughout my research I've seen so many different methods i've just confused myself even more! I have a few rockwool cubes but not sure if this is the best way to go. Friend of mine also gave me a heating tray with dome. I wanted to know for growing outdoors, to germinate my seeds would rockwool be my best option or should I order one of those rapid rooter trays? If someone can give help me out with telling me the best germination process for absolute beginner, best potting soil to get and size pots I should buy and give me a brief overview of going from germinating to getting it ito soil outdoors etc...so I can get these plants out into the sunlight ASAP. All your help or tips are greatly appreciated. Thanks!!
    * and if someone can point me in the right direction to a one stop shop where I can order all the necessary supplies would be great!

• Like Like x 1
  2. I have never grown outdoors but from my experience rapid rooters or anything peat based is a much better way to start off your plant indoors or out.
    Peat is natural and non toxic, where as rockwool is synthetic and has to be flushed of toxins before use.
    You don't have to buy the big trays, you can pick up rapid rooters or lots of other peat based rooters from any garden center.
    Hope that helps.

Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk

3. Ebay or online is always a great place to buy everything but I prefer to give my business to someone local and independent.
    I suggest you Google up a local hydro store and you will find everything you need.
    The guy who runs mine is a botanist so every time I go in its a lesson in growing.

Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk