First time no till.

Discussion in 'Organic Grow Journals' started by Triple6Greens, May 4, 2016.

1. Have some last questions before I start this. It's my first time at no till and I want to get it right.

Soil

3cuft compost
    3cuft peat moss ( 10% perlite )
    3cuft red lava rock
    5 cups neem
    5 cups kelp
    5 cups crab
    9 cups malted barley/wheat ( 50/50)
    10 ltr biochar
    25lbs glacier rock dust
    5 cups gypsum
    In the end I have about 10cuft

Containers

10 gallon smart pots
    I know I should have bigger pots but it's what I'm working with.

Additives

Bioag ful power
    Protek
    Tm7
    Vam

I would have to look at the bags and bottle for amounts but the vam and Tm7 I add during transplant

The bioag and pro tek I use every 14 days? Correct? Or should I be using it more often?
    Also do I have to always use the bioag and ful tek or at some point can I stop using them?

Organic additives

Aloe
    I'm growing 3 aloe plants

Coconut water
    Will be using fresh coconuts

Barley/wheat
    I got a 50/50 mix of malted barley and wheat

It's my understanding I add the aloe and coconut with the pro tek and bioag.

How often should I use the barley/wheat?

Could I alternate weeks where one week I use aloe coconut bioag and pro tek and the next week I just make my sst?

Or is it best to give the plant all the additives all at once?

How often should I use sst?

Top dress

Top dress with neem/kelp/malted barley powder at the start of veg cycle and flower cycle.

Mulch

I will be using leaves and very small sticks.
    It's basically all the stuff from the trees that have piled on my roof over the years.

Water

I will have to figure out my own watering schedule. I'm growing outside so I may have to water everyday or every other day.

Imp

Neem oil, insect soap, and captain jacks deadbug

Will spray plants 2X a week. Once with dead bug and again with neem/soap

Worms