First Time. Need help

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by tgrades3, Mar 20, 2013.

1. I just created my account but ive been reading on here for awhile. Im looking to try to grow a plant this year but i have no experience and need help getting started.

I found a seed in a bag i got, is there any way i can tell if its healthy? I want to grow outside but the temperature is to cold now. I live in MA, whats the best time i should put it in the ground?

Ive been told by friends to start it inside then move it outside after a couple weeks, if thats right i want to start ASAP.

How do i germinate the seed? Best soil? How big of a pot?

I have alot of questions, any help is appreciated. I will be taking pictures and documenting the grow the whole time for you guys to see and help me with any issues.

Thanks and updates soon to come.

2. Also, if i wasnt to grow outside. Could i grow in my attic?

3. The best seeds are normally the more blackish or tiger stripped seeds is what I've heard, germinating you got a few choices, google search, best soil I have no idea. And the size of the pot is up to you really, whether you wanna start in the pot its gonna finish in?

4. ok cool because my seed is black. and ill start researching some germinating ideas.

my friend told me to put the seed in a bag then layer paper towels on both sides of the seed and soak them. leave it in a dry dark place and water it 2 nights later. within 3-4 days a white thing should be coming out of the seed then you can plant. Does that sound right?

5. Yup that's about right. Using the paper towel trick is THE best way to germinate seeds in my opinion. Germinating via paper towel will guarantee every good seed you have will grow :) So just toss all your seeds in that papertowel whether you think they're good or bad.

6. #6 GrowFan420, Mar 21, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 21, 2013