First time growing need advice and help.

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by weedactive, Aug 18, 2015.

1. Hello guys, this is my first time growing indoors as an inexperienced grower. My seeds sprouted outdoors and i brought them indoors. I noticed the tip of the leaves on one of my seedling is turning white. What might be causing this?. I have attached photos so u can have an idea how much they grew for 5 days indoors. I need them advice, thanks in advance.
    I will transplant them in their respective pots once they are strong enough to go outdoor here in the tropical climates.

Attached Files:

2. You have that bulb way too close to them and it's bleaching the leaves. I would go ahead right now and put them into Solo cups. Start them in those next time and you don't have break the roots in a multi-plant...which stresses them. Take a fork and very gently go down and around them and get them out of that pot together. The longer they stay in there, the more damage you're going to do trying to get them out. Always plant in the smallest container possible and transplant up to the next size container when the plant is as big and as tall as the container itself. Not sure what kind of soil you have them in, but using some good formulated grow soil is better or a good organic recipe that you mix yourself. That soil you have them planted in doesn't look like it's very rich or will hold much nutrition. The grow soils have everything the plants need for a few weeks so you don't have to worry about feeding them. A new seedling is very tender and fragile and the less you have to mess with it until it gets established, the better off you'll be. If you're planning on growing outdoors in a tropical climate, you better go ahead and read up about spider mites and other little buggers because they tend to really be an issue for that type environment. Good luck! TWW