First time growing indoors

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Hairyplopper, Jan 22, 2020.

1. Hello everyone. I'm new to growing and I'm not to sure on what I'm doing, I was giving a good amount of indoor growing equipment, a tent that's around 1 and half metre wide and may be 3 metre wide grow tent, half a dozen set of lights + ballists, globes hps/mp ranging 400w 600w and 3 6" inch fans and ducting. I was given 10 feminised northern light seeds but they wouldn't germinate just went a black colour. I was able to get maybe 15 seeds to come up and are now growing under a 400w hps light with the Batman reflecters. I noticed tonight the fastest growing seedling is getting slightly saggy leafs, I'm wondering if this is to do with lack of fans or to much heat inside the tent. I have only just started using nutrients today and they are from Advanced nutrients bloom grow and micro mixed how directed 2mm of each to a ltre of water and order. I'm using now for a fan 1 of the 6" vent fan directed towards them, are these fans ok to use like this or are they for the filters and getting rid of the smell later. I was planning to replant them in good sized buckets mixed with 70% coco and 30% pearlite and I keep the lights roughly between 30-40cms away, could spacing them out more help them possibly I'm not sure. 20200122_225242.jpg

• Like Like x 1
  2. Took a few photos to add to my first post, I leave a tub of water in the sun for 24hrs before I water them, I give them 18hrs of light 6hrs of darkness and water them enough to keep them moist. I think the person I got it all off never really used it so advice is limited

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 1
  3. These are the pots I intent to use and I'm hoping to grow maybe 8 inside the tent, im just looking for some advice, and my own thread where I can hopefully come back to from time to time to get some help.

Attached Files:

4. What size tent?
    Why did you start in soil if you're using coco?