First time grower...Sick plant

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by litol420, Feb 16, 2013.

1. hi im a first time grower and have a sick plant i need help with got 2 growing and ill post both its obvious which need the help but ill take advise on both there currently in a pc grown box i have a bigger box on the way b here in a few days but it works for now the light is set up on 18/6 like i said im new to growing so havent fertilized yet gonna switch to dwc when my other box gets here still tryin to figure out nutes so any advise on that would work too they were both planted at the same time but 1 is alot bigger than than the other im starting to worry bout her

Attached Files:

2. how many days from germination? They are most likely root-bound a bigger pot is needed asap. That wilt is due to the roots being rootbound in my opinion.

3. also idk if your medium is enriched but if its not now would be a good time to start your nute lineup (on low dosages)

4. Little over 3 weeks old. Plan on transplanting them to dwc thursday think they can wait till then. Don't wanna handle them to much if I can help it

5. Well it wont do any good but it wont kill them, just make sure to keep on eye on moisture levels remeber a domintating root-zone in a small cup sucks up lots of water, but remember moist, not wet. You need good areation.

6. Just curious. Y won't it do any good?

7. your plants look extremly stunted from the small cups, given ample room the foilage would be x2 bigger by now

8. the roots do not have room to grow, your plant is only as big as its roots man thats why youd yeild a gram if your lucky if u kept it in that lol

9. OK I'm understanding now. They will b in bigger pots tomorrow them. Ty for the help

10. btw its better to start them off in rockwool or perlite/vermiculite if transfering to DWC for future references