First time grower- need a couple questions answered, but already know alot!

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by clee59, Apr 3, 2009.

1. Hey guys. Im new to this. I have done my research though. I know how to get the plant thru each stage, germinaite it, and water it etc.

My questions are with lights.
    Im going to just start with 2 medium sized plants.

1. I have a completely empty blank white walled room. Should I put the two plants in the middle of the room with lights, or should I put them in the closet? If I put them in the closet should I put up any reflective devices?

2. Since I am only making 2 plants and Im on a low- medium budget, Im not sure about lights. I here sooooo many bad things that I shouldnt use florscents, but I cant afford a mh light. Is there anything inbetween?

3. If I do a CFL light, I should get two individuals at what wattage? And keep them through all stages- veg to harvest?

Thanks.

2. 6500k daylight cfls are the best for the veg stage
    Id suggest a closet cuz its easier to put up refletive material and hang the lights in a closed space
    100 equivalent watts is enought for 1 plant but after that id say
    50-60 watts for each plant after that
    2700k is best for flowering