First time grower. HELP

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by litswd, Jan 27, 2014.

1. Hi everybody,I am really new to growing. I germinated my seeds in a wet paper towel for 3 days already. They have a little kinda tail coming out. How long do they need to germinate for? How do I know when it's time to plant them? I am planting them in a small pot of soil to start. I read somewhere that in the beginning they need 24 hour light. Is this true? I have a 6400k light bulb for each little seed in its own pot. Is that enough. They are indoors at a good temperature in a dark spot (besides the lamp). I don't plan on using any fertilizer. Any tips would help. Also, do the plants really stink. I'm kinda trying to hide them so... Thanx ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1390827179.916319.jpg

2. That is the first root you are seeing from your seed. Usually takes 2 days for the first root to break from the seed. 
    Anyways, you need to plant it already in your chosen growing medium.plant it about 14 or 1/3 of an inch deep. Not too deep cos the little rascal will die for not being able to shoot out more roots.
    Make sure soil is a bit loose and not to sticky 
    PLant the seed with its roots pointing down and not up. 
    Once in veg and growing first set of leaves, you can put 24 hour light cycle yes.
    Do not use light unless you see the first set of leaves. :) The roots don't need light so make sure they are not exposed to light or else roots will commit suicide :)
    Do not use ferts the first few weeks (2 weeks in my case) cos your soil should have enough for that period. You might burn the baby with it.
    Do not let the soil get dry or your baby will die but do not flood it with water either. 
    Make sure there is warmth and moist. 

LASTLY, have fun growing them :)  :metal: