First time grow need advice

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Killuminati3001, Jun 27, 2018.

1. Hey all from Canada trying my first grow to get ready before legalization.

Created an armoire grow box on the fly due to cost, space, and stealth restrictions. There's currently two 70w mh under reflectors I ripped out from old light fixtures I found (had to get creative to keep the cost down).

I got two plants grown from bagseed. No info as to strain type, all info I have is that the two were from bomb a** bags that I grabbed. Don't remember if the bud was the same in the bags but the plants look similar. They are both approx 3 weeks since they broke surface. So far running them 18/6 and only bottled water (no money for pH meter yet) but so far they seem pretty healthy. Havent started any nutrients yet. How do they look?

I need some advice moving forward. So far they look like females but not sure. Also since they are from bagseed and I have no knowledge of strain type And also since this my very first grow, should I consider topping? Or just let them grow as is. I have tied some fan leaves down and moved them so that the new leaves can get light.

Also what kind of nutrients do you suggest as my knowledge is limited.

Any suggestions or comments will be of great help and definitely appreciated!! Cheers!

Attached Files:

2. Do some research on LST. Tying down those fan leaves won’t accomplish anything. Then research on defoliation.

Good luck

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

• Like Like x 1
  3. When you mean bagseeds do you mean you found the seeds in bud you've smoked? You gotta be careful with those seeds because there's a chance they can be hermaphrodite.

• Like Like x 1