First time grow, need advice please!

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by codebreaker1003, Sep 25, 2011.

1. Hi first of all im new to growing, ive grown all sorts of other things in my hydro but never kush. First of all i live at home so this needs to be stealth so what im doing is making a box thats 4ft tall, 2.5ft wide and 1.5ft long and im putting it in a seperate section of my attic. I dont have tons of money to blow on this so im trying to keep it simple and cheap. I have a cheap hydro system with 6 spaces for plants, it can be found on amazon and many other sites as "Hydrofarm Emilys garden system". My lights are two 2ft t5's. My plan is to grow auto dwarfs (blackjack, cream caramel, SAD, and vertigo from sweet seeds) Im wondering if these lights are good enough, and if this box if big enough... My plan is to grow either 2 or 3 plants at one time. Also i could use some tips on how much nutrients i should use (to start/when to add more; I get mine from school, I think its floragrow, flora bloom etc..) (I grow hydro in school for foods class, its a pretty big setup with a 1000w hps, so that is where im getting my ph tester and my ph up/down...and i think we have a thingy that measure the amt of nutrients in the water its like a stick that u put in the water and it lights up a number)
    Feel free to tell me that this is going to fail horribly and what i can do to make this better! ( or if im posting in the wrong section of the forum!!)
    I will post pictures hopefully by tommorrow, but tuesday latest
    Thanks in Advance, Brian.

2. If your going to grow in your attic you need major venting setup, its a must with that much heat. Look into a cooling fan and an exhaust fan, they arent really cheap. You know your supposed to be 18 or over to post on this site, right? If you are then just ignore that comment.