First run at organics AACT purple stems and blotchy leaves

Discussion in 'Growing Organic Marijuana' started by TheTHCwhisperer, Jul 2, 2020.

1. I have been growing since 1989 but have always run bottles. This is my first time running organics.
    Recipe is from my boss who was a long time organic grower. I am a gardener at a commercial cannabis grow. It looks like a PH issue but being so new to organics I was told not to PH my tea after bubbling because it may kill my microbes. This is my issue I am good at plant diagnostics but unclear on best practices to fix it organically. It could also be over watering because I am still getting use to making teas 48 hours prior to watering.

50/50 mix Fox Farms and Botanicare Ready grow aeration coco
    Bat Guano, Sea Bird Guano, kelp meal, worm castings and molasses
    bubbled for 48 hours
    temps are 80 degrees RH 45-70
    3 315 CMH and will add another for flower in an 8ft tent.

Any advice would be appreciated.

Attached Files:

2. Advice would be to - and I’m totally and completely dead serious -

Did I mention I was serious?

With all due respect for your friend/mentor, you need to ditch that recipe and do a touch of reading here in the organics forum and build yourself an organic soil based on high quality compost/worm castings and include your soil amendments directly into your well draining soil mix - and ditch the bags from the grow store. You wont need teas, either.

And welcome to GCO.

j

• Agree Agree x 5
    • Winner Winner x 1
  3. I will do more reading but unfortunately that doesn't help this run.

4. I’m sorry for that.

I dont want you thinking that this is what organic gardening is, though.

It almost seems like youre trying to use bagged grow store soil and supplement it with nutrient teas -