First MMJ Grow Attempt

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by tdogg702, Mar 16, 2012.

1. Got my AZ MMJ card a few months back, and this is my first attempt at growing. The seed came from a bag of shwag from sometime in November when the shwag was decent, and I must say I'm quite impressed with my first round, low cost grow. I started indoor under cfl's, then moved her outdoor to flower for space reasons, even though she's only just over 18 inches. Only problem I seem to be running into at this point is the leaves are turning yellow/purple and dying from the bottom up. I'm not too worried, cuz I'm only a few weeks from harvest I think, but I wish I could figure it out, lol. (Note:this was my first attempt at growing, and was not expecting a large harvest in the least, which explains all the popcorn buds, cuz it didn't really branch, lol.)

Attached Files:

2. wow nice!
    the purple is just the plants genetics. as for the yellow its the plant telling you she is almost done and starting to suck all the nutes from her leaves. make sure you flush her with just water for the last 2 weeks of your grow

3. Alright, cool, thanks for the tips.

4. Looks nice! Don't forget to tell us the final weight :D

5. #5 The Tokken J, Mar 16, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 16, 2012
    A fellow AZ cultivator/patient! Looking good. My 14 post's wont do me any justice, so I'll let you know what I am currently running. I have: Flower-400 Watt HPS/MH, 50,000 lumens. 200cfm active air cooling the hood, in a 2x2x5.5 tent., temps durring "day" are 78-84, and at night around 60-75, depending when the heater(house) comes on.

Veg, 2x65 watt cfl, 2x26 watt cfl in a 2x2x5 tent, for a total of 10,500 lumens.

THE GIRLS: The OG #18Veg(2 weeks), Purple kush (flower 30 days), Afghan Kush(15 days flower) and some Auto Jock Horrors (2 weeks or so), and ALL are growing great after correcting the 8.5 PH water! Ouch!