First journal...5 strains...4000 watts

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by bioguy, Jan 27, 2013.

1. I've been lurking and asking questions for a while and decided I should go ahead and do a journal. I'm a Colorado caregiver and I've been growing for 3-4 years now. It was a long learning process that involved multiple mite infestations, 2 serious battles with PM, a couple run ins with thrips and fungus gnats, several terrible strains, ph battles, a couple nutrient deficiency misdiagnosis and a constant battle with weather I wanted to grow hydro or soil. I have grown both hydro and soil but settled with soil in the end.

After growing about 20 strains I settled on Super Lemon Haze, Grape Kush, Power Skunk and Sour Diesel (I am keeping Hashberry, Bruce Banner and Mr Nice Purple Pheno in reserve). When MMJ blew up in 2009 every strain imaginable (both real and fake...healthy and diseased) was passed around. It took me a long time to find these. I am still looking for a couple but IDK what I would get rid of if I found it AND I don't trust anyone after what happened in 2009 (my trust is returning)

My Flower Room
    4 - 1000 watt
    4 - 4 x 4 trays
    9 Plants in 2 gallon smart pots per tray but 12-16 plants in the 4th tray (the runts)
    50 and 20 gallon reservoir
    CO2
    540 cfm fan on lights
    540 cfm exhaust fan
    350 cfm intake fan
    5 Ventilation fans
    Gutters and Sumps to catch all waste and pump to the outside

My veg room
    4 - 4' 2 bulb shop lights
    1 - 250 watt HPS
    2 - 24" aquarium lights
    20 gallon res
    1 ventilation fan
    165 cfm exhaust fan (exhausts to flower room)
    Gutters and Sumps to catch all waste and pump to the outside

Nutrients (in order of use veg, trans, flower)
    Fish Emulsions
    Earth Juice Veg
    Cal Mag +
    GH organics diamond nectar & kelp plus GH Flora Nova (trans)
    GH orgnaics Bloom
    Earth Juice Bloom

Soil
    Blood Meal, Peace of Mind fruit,