first hydroponic grow

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by IUDSIS, Sep 4, 2008.

1. Hi this is going to be my first hydroponics grow and any other information would be greatly appreciated, i have basic knowledge of hydroponics but need help with some specifics .
    i am thinking about using General Hydroponics WaterFarm Controller Kit here is a link http://www.thegrowlight.com/general-hydroponics-waterfarm-controller-kit-8-site.html

i was wondering if this would be a good system to use and also can someone recommend a growing light(s) that can be used with this system and also what would be the best feeding system for this system ? i have heard good things about the lucas formula but any other suggestions will be taken into considerations.

thank you in advanced and this forum is great .

2. Welcome to the City. Your add says they recommend a 1000 watt light system. If you could get an MH/HP Conversion Ballast or a digita ballast which should do both, that would be ideal. As for your other questions my knowledge on the subject is only book knowkledge not real world so others might be best to answer them.

3. Thats a great system for large plants, its one of my favorite systems next to a simple ebb & flow.. you will like the ability of moving them as needed.. its the same as an ebb and grow only it has a smaller resevoir.. check ebay i found a great one for cheap..

as for lighting, dont skimp at all, go for a 1000 hps, or better yet, get 2-600 watt hps lights and a light mover to cover more realestate. you will need lots of good lighting when you space those out

4. damn, thats serious

how much is that going to cost to ship?

post some pics when your done

5. Im not sure of shipping costs yet, the system ways 70lbs so i am guessing alot :(
    if i can get it up and running soon i will defiantly post some pics and may do a grow journal, have not decided yet .