First Growbox (open to suggestions)

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by *BlackLavender*, Aug 30, 2009.

1. #1 *BlackLavender*, Aug 30, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 30, 2009
    This is my first attempt to grow, i threw this box together and need any suggestions that can be givin on what else i might need. Also i would like to know how many plants i could grow in this and whatever other underlying problems you see.

length 14'' width 12'' height 24''

[​IMG]

I put a little x box fan on top for outtake and cut out a hole about the same size for intake.

[​IMG]

put in 3 fluorescent light if i need more tell me

[​IMG]

Thats all i got goin so far so please if you have any suggestions share them with me.

2. good job on the outtake, if you can, at least have one fan blowing in for the intake, the inside should either be painted flat white or have reflective mylar line the inside. whats the wattage and flavor of your cfl's i.e.: soft white, daylight? i think you can have 2 plants going on in there, you will have to train them to be short (research LST and scrog). whats your plan for smell? nutes? grow medium? the more you share, the more we share :D

be well

Bp:cool:

3. #3 *BlackLavender*, Aug 30, 2009
    i dont know anything about light bulbs but on the back it says Helical 26w 120vac 60hz 390mA FLE 26ht3/2/SW so hopefully that helps lol also ive got some tin foil could i throw that on the inside?

4. hey man kind of a cool box ya got going there. I donno how long that cardboard i gunna last but kinda cool. But as far as the light go your going to want some 6500k cfls for veg adn then once to switch to 12/12 throw in some 2700k cfls. If i were you i would keep one 6500k just to keep a good spectrum in your box. And skip the tin foil it does more harm than good, just get some white or reflective mylar or a security blanket works to. Remeber 100 watts of light for the first plant and 50watts for every plant after that. Good luck