Grasscity - Cyber Week Sale - up to 50% Discount

first grow

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by edzthemann, Apr 3, 2006.

1. ok well i had some badseeds and all 10 popped..so iplanted them already..but i had a problem wit the light for a little while..so they stretched out for light...but now i have the fluro under them...but they are still about 3-4inches tall....wat should i do?? the four leafs tha came out on each one..are nice and green..nice nice green....would the tallness matter or what should i do??i got them in 8oz party cups...and its like the 4th day from sprouting..with drainage...ill try to post pics..soon

2. hwo low do you have the lights you have to keep them real low, esp fluro, but yeah post pics and your info . soil, light info and grow room setup , it will let the experts help you better, because im a noob too. good luck

3. ok these are the pics of my seed 2 sprout ..these pics are 5 days after they sprouted..i think i messed up on the light..i made a mistake of thinking that at this age until 2 weeks after sprout im suppose 2 to put the light on..i had 3 60 watt fluros..but i cracked 2 so i only had one left at the moment so i connected it to a fluro lamp and i have placed the fluro 3-4 inches above plants..i have 8 plants and they are all the size of a lighter..but the leafs are nice and green..i watered before i planted the sprout and have drain holes..also i havent watered because the dirt is still moist because i over watered a little bit before i planted the sprouts ... they hav stretched to much for light....what is goin to happen now??what should i do? its bagseed by the way... are they going to die??or should i transplant and cover the height of the stem into the dirt??

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

4. It's stretching, try moving the light a bit closer.

5. I would repot them and build the soil up a little more on it the stemp like you said. Definitely get those lights much closer.