First grow

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Vibesofmarley, Jun 24, 2017.

1. Hello stoners of the galaxy newbie here I have around 9 seeds in paper towel one already sprouted 3 showing a tiny tap root almost looks like a white dot and the rest no action at all how long can I keep them on the paper towel after they sprouted but don't show leaves yet before I transfer to solo cup and how long will it take for the leaves to kick in thanks in advance

2. You plant when the root comes out,
    not when the leaves show.

Plant them now.

• Agree Agree x 2
  3. Pointy end down

• Agree Agree x 1
  4. Thanks for the fast reply guys but I know you should plant them right away but I was wondering how long can they survive in the paper towel after sprouted .

5. Next time just start in the solo cup and you wont have to worry about how long it can survive in the paper towel. The whole paper towel thing is the stupidest shit in the world to me. Its just wasted time. Put seed in soil and 3 days later you have a plant.

• Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  6. This... The paper towel thing needs to end. Just put the seed in your medium and let it grow.

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  7. Thanks for the info guys but as I said I couldn't get hold of soil at the time that's why I was wondering how long can they survive in the paper towel but already moved them to solos today . Would it be better to transplant to a 4-5 gallon pot right away or should I transplant to a 3 gallon first thanks

8. Many pot up multiple times but I usually go from cup to 3 or 5 gallon depending on which I am using as final pot.

• Agree Agree x 1
  9. I soak mine in a cup of water before i drop em in the soil. Seems to be fine 100% germ rate so far. Where you gonna grow said 9 plants

• Like Like x 1
  10. Planing on putting them in a 6x6 with a 600 watts bulb hope that would cut it

11. 6x6 with a 600w isn't going to cut it. 4x4 max imo for a 600w.