First Grow

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by BeantownHaze, Dec 28, 2016.

1. Hi everyone,

This is my first time posting and my first time growing. Started my germination of Blue Dream, Pineapple Express, and Big Kush last Tuesday (20th) and planted that Friday the 23rd.

[​IMG]

Growing in a 4x2x6.5 ft tent, 600 watt HPS. Currently on an 18-6 light cycle. Started my grow in red solo cups and so far here's what I have going 5 days into the grow

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

I'll post a picture of my Pineapple Express which I'm somewhat worried about. Leaves have sprouted and are out of the dirt but the stem is not growing or pushing higher.

Anyways, just want an opinion on how my plants look so far and any tips going forward. Whether I should top, any growing techniques for max yield, etc. Really appreciate any insight!

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

2. Here's the photos of my Pineapple Express, looks better than yesterday but what's everyone think? It's been 6 days since planting and stem still isn't growing

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

3. It's a little behind for 6 days but nothing to worry about. Let the soil dry out properly between waterings. Wet soil slows growth. Why do you want the stem to grow? The stem will get longer with every new pair of leaves. The part of the stem that's under the first set of leaves won't really get any longer now. How come you only half filled the pot with soil? I fill mine up to the top

• Like Like x 1
  4. Obviously fill the bottom of the cup up, not the top if I were to do so...but at this point should I? It looks like there's not much soil in the cup with the smaller plant but it's a cup within a cup, inside cup is cut so I can easily transport it afterwards when the time comes. It doesn't reach all the way to the bottom of the outside cup so there's probably another 4 inches below with more soil so I think that's why it looks a little low