First grow supplies(Pics Inside)

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by doom3crazy, Apr 14, 2010.

1. Ok below is the SOIL I bought
    [​IMG]

This is the grow light I bought
    [​IMG]

And heres the pot I bought and how its setup.
    [​IMG]

Ive started the germination process with the paper towel trick.

Do I got everything I need to start? Im just doing 1 plant since this is my first time. Also the light I bought says its a gro-light for plants and its 120W, which seems should sufficent for 1 plant.

What do you guys think?? :)

2. Put the light closer because your only using a 120w. and where did you buy this stuff?

3. yeah youll want that light prolly within 6 inches of the top of the plant (thats just a guess i use cfls). i have 75w and i have em an inch away.

4. oh youe going to want to buy a ph tester and some ph up and down. i didn't have it my first grow and got root lock and it died.

5. #5 doom3crazy, Apr 15, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 15, 2010
    where do you buy a ph tester? and whats ph up and down?

6. I dont think that light is going to do you any good. You should have got and should still get cfls.

7. Its designed for growing plants inside. Why wouldnt it work?

8. i got a ph tester at a local aquarium shop. and the ph up and down controls you ph level. i got all of it for like 15$

9. I just dont trust those things. If it were me I would rather have 120 watts of cfls. Or better yet a 150 mh/hps

10. Because it's an incandescent light I believe. Does it say what spectrum it is? It should say day bright or something like that or give you a Kelvin temperature.

You can buy ph up/down which is recommended, of for quick household fixes, one could use (for ph up): baking soda, & for ph down: lemon juice, apple cider vinegar, or distilled vinegar.