First Grow Starting the journey. Advice appreciated :)

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by NewRisingSun, Oct 4, 2014.

1. #1 NewRisingSun, Oct 4, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 5, 2014
    Hello dear community. Ive been smoking for 6 years now, but until a month ago I got a chance to start my own garden. 

I would really welcome any tips you have, or things I could do to make my babbies even happier. 

First of all, Im growin using a coco mix. It has coco coir and coco peat mostly. With a Ph of 6.2 
    Im located in spain, and the water I get from the tube is pretty pure, with a ph of 7.2. 

My best guess was that when they're combined its going to be a ph in the medium of both, so its great from what I've read. Got some nice nutrients as well that I bought in a shop nearby. When should i start using them? I was going to wait at least for the start of the 3rd veg week. 

Got 1 Critical Somango, 1 Amnesia Haze both from THC seeds. And 2 Afghan Kush Special from World of seeds. 

Now I didnt had too much money, so I bought a 250wtts HPS, and im using it for vegetative as well. Do you think that its going to do the job? Got a ballast and reflector as well. Going to buy a MH, but need some time to save money first :(

In watering the plants once  a day, in the middle of the light cicle. Using 18light/6dark. 

What Im concerning as well is that the temp in here is very high. Ive seen some growers growing at 43' outdoors, and plants seems to be loving it. But dont know indoors.. I have 40 at max, but try to lower it to 33 most of the time spraying water at the plants, raising humidity as well to 70%. I do it every 2 hours or so.. At night, they get 33%-30. (celsius of course)

Thanks for all the help. I really want to do my best with the girls. MJ means a lot to me, as well as you I hope. Peace. Cheers.

They are 10 days old. Here some pics!