first grow: questions on nutes, HID's, water etc..etc..etc...

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Thomburg, Apr 10, 2011.

1. ahh multiple questions...going to began germinating the chronic seeds i've been collecting for the past 6 months in the next week or two, i've been waiting a long time for this opportunity...i've had my eyes on a 150 watt HPS lamp for a couple days i think i'm going to get. 150 watts should be enough for two plants right? i plan on using the light for both vegitation and budding cycles. i would also like to know what potting soil is best to use as a medium for the duration of the plants life. and should i use added nutes besides what are in the soil. i would also appreciate advice on when to give your babys the nutes and when to water...any help is greatly appreciated. 1love

2. I can't comment on soil growing as i grow hydro. I'm new too, the guys who taught me said not to use anything less than 400w for flower. Just thought i'd throw that your way. I'm sure you can get the job done with 150, just might take longer. light is the most limiting factor with MJ. You can save money on electricity by growing in veg with cfl's, I use them and they work great. Def want hps for flower.

3. i must say youre set up is nice for being new also. but can you tell me how many cfls i would need for a little 2 plant operation? and are you using your cfl's through budding or are you switching to a hid?