First Grow / Master Kush

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by SCHMUSTIN, Nov 17, 2016.

1. Hello Fellow Growers,

I live in canada and as most of you know we have a medical program for MJ. I was recently approved to grow at home..... the adventure begins.

I am growing in a tent. I will post pictured of the whole set up. after work.

Please follow me on this as I will keep it updated as I go. I have been doing some research for the last 3 months but to be honest there is so much information! I wanted to hold off till I had a better understanding of the process but..... I learn better hands on and making mistakes.... so to say.

So I am growing two Master Kush plants. I would like to do all organic. I floated in water for 24 hours till they sank. I then used the paper towel method in a cupboard above the fridge as it would be warmer. Kept them there for almost 2 days. Once the tap roots were abour 1/2 an inch long, placed in rockwool.

Placed in the "dome". I am 8 days in now and I noticed one was "streching". I was using a single T5 with the dome, so this morning I decided to take the dome off and switch to the 400 watt CF.

The light is about 8 to 9 inches away from the plants. is this enough. Should I move it???

Anyways thanks for reading and if you see anything that I am doing that mabey I shouldn't please let me know.

Happy growing!!

Attached Files:

2. If you're wanting to go organic starting in rockwool just shot you in the foot. Now before anyone says anything, yes I know a lot of weed gets grown in rockwool and there is a huge difference between growing in it and just using it as a starter plug, but it has its issues. I prefer using peat moss plugs (like rapid rooters) for several reasons:
    1). It's not environmentally friendly (rockwool).
    2). Rockwool is insulation, it's itchy and will irritate your skin if you're handling it much. I know people that stopped using rockwool because of persistent rashes.