First grow, Himilayan Gold+Durban Poison Dwc

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Grow Journals' started by Vaporman20, Jun 9, 2009.

1. Well hello Grasscity, this is my very first attempt at cultivating my own marijuana so here goes nothing. For starters I'm using a Stealth Hydro DWC unit that holds 4 plants. Which I've now found out is a supreme waste of money and utterly useless. IT DIDN'T EVEN INCLUDE NET POTS. Not to mention I will need to change into a bigger setup once they mature. Anyways, digressions aside. I will be using 4' floros for vegetative, and will also be ordering a 400 watt HPS/MH compatible lamp. I will begin germinating seeds tomorrow and will hopefully have four nice sprouts. I do have my worries though. First of all I wonder if the floros will pull enough light to support four plants. Not that it matters to much once I get the MH lamp, but I'm also wanting to make clones to continue harvest. So I'll need them to support the clones once I switch to HPS for flowering. Next problem is ventilation. I live in an apartment and can't go cutting holes everywhere in my closet. I wonder if anyone could tell me how much of a problem this would be. Could it be solved by opening the door frequently and setting up a few fans? Thanks for your help people whom may respond. I'm quite excited to start. Also any other advice is welcome.

2. Alright, so I started germinating my seeds last night. I'm going to pick up my lights Fri. Then we will get this show on the road. I'm still stuck on what exactly I want my light setup to be. I was first thinking of vegging them in flourescents and then buying an HPS light. I also found and HPS/MH compatible light. I'm wanting to make clones pretty early so originally I was going to veg the clones in the flouros once the others were ready to flower in the hps. But maybe I should just get the HPS/MH and then buy another HPS down the line, using MH for vegging and the HPS for flower of course. Any suggestions?