First grow ever! Multiple strains.

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by lg42, Apr 23, 2010.

1. #1 lg42, Apr 23, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 28, 2010
    Using a 4 foot 8 bulb t-5 fixture and 250W air cooled HPS ATM. Planning on running proper ventilation through the attic after this weekend. The space is a 9 x 2 1/2' closet with a 10 ft ceiling. Will be purchasing another light for flowering.

The plants have been in fox farms ocean forest since April 4th, and just received a quarter strength dose of FF grow big today for the first time. This is my first time growing, so I'm still learning a lot.. Any advice on feeding, etc., and comments are appreciated.

I have 2 Strawberry Cough, 2 Kali Mist, 1 obama Kush, 1 Himalayan Gold, and 1 unknown strain growing... Received the seeds from a friend of mine :).The obama kush grew slightly mutated out of the seed and took a little while to get going.

Attached Files:

2. Can't see your pics, are you sure really have plants? :poke:;):p

j/k man, good luck with the grow! :D Shout if you need any help. :):wave:

3. forgot to attach pics.. haha. Oh jeez, way to start things off. Need to turn down the vape I guess.

4. Lol, nah vape some more. ;) :laughing:

Plants look good man. :)

5. You sure do got some nice friends to give ya some quality strains like that :D Some good lookin ladies there m'boy....and a couple of droopy ones....I would assume they need some water maybe???:confused: that always boggles my mind that plants in soil will "droop" that's a funny word "droop" I wonder who came up with that term? Anyway enough stoner rambles

6. #6 lg42, Apr 23, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 28, 2010
    Yes, I'm fortunate to know some medical growers, so I will have access to some nice strains in the future as well... So this should be fun! My brother has his appointment next week for his recommendation and I'll be his grower as well.. So this could get lot better soon :D