first grow, a few questions.

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by neonkittensx, Jun 23, 2012.

1. So I found some seeds. I have no idea what strain they are or anything. I just kind of found them sitting in the dresser. But so far I'm having luck. I do have a few questions.

When it comes to soil, I really can't be going out and getting all this fancy stuff. All I have is a compost pile, some potted plants that it couldn't hurt to steal a little soil, and some fertilizer. The soil in the pots does have perlite.. So yeah.

Also, I want to keep the plants small. I've heard of pruning, topping, lst, etc. And I'm sure There's plenty about all those on here so I will be searching. But when it comes to keeping smaller more manageable plants, what should I do?

Ok, so I'm a total noob at this and I probably sound like and idiot. But, whatever, live and learn.

2. I know exactly what your goin through dude.
    But luckily my mom had some miracle grow for her inside flowers.

But I'm pretty sure you can just go into flowering stage while it's at a short height and it doesn't get that tall. But, I'm a beginner as well.
    And I'm high.
    I feel obligated to say that

3. There's plenty on here for all your questions, searching is where you should start. Read the stickies and grow guides, you'll learn things you didn't even know you needed to know. Easy way to keep a plant short is LST. For soil you can blend a decent potting soil with compost and perlite (no "fancy stuff") and be good to go, but you should get fresh potting soil and make sure it does not have any time-released ferts in it. G'luck.

4. haha, I always feel obligated to say I'm high when I'm high. Unfortunately I'm not high.

We don't have miracle grow.. I don't think we do anyways. I forgot to check when I was downstairs getting the light bulbs. Luckily we did already have some lights I can use, which is awesome!