first grow. 600w hps 3GDP 4 prp Ksh

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by Paroto490, Nov 18, 2011.

1. #1 Paroto490, Nov 18, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 18, 2011
    wats up GC im a noob to growing and started my first grow a month ago.. i had my plants under 8x27w cfls for the first 2 weeks then upgraded to a 600w gifital ballast with a HD digital bulb. They are currently in a 4ft cabinet with an oscillating fan. Temps are 75-80 daytime and 60-65 night time.

Im currently feeding with botanicare pro gro and nutriplus BudPlus. i use the proGro every watering which is about every 3-4 days and the budPlus every other watering. Plan on buying dynagro products as i have read good reviews and their stuff is affordable. maybe ill save a little money for some open sesame and some chaching. anyone have anything to say about those products?

water gets ph'd to 6.5 and im using 60% fox Farm soil, 20%vermiculite, 20% perlite.

My original plan was to LST and keep them in the cabinet. But after keeping up with Exs journal i decided to do a scrog. I will be making a 3 1/2ft by 3 1/2ft screen and it will be setup 10in above the rim of the pot. i will only be putting 6 of the 7 plants under the screen and the other i will leave on the side and just let it grow with whatever light it can get.

I FIMMed my clones as soon as i got them and started LST so they are nice and bushy and they lay horizontally on their own now.

Now on to some pics. if i missed anything you guys would like to know please ask. i can use all the advice i can get. like i said this is a first for me so im open to any and all suggestions and comments..

the 3 on the left that make an L are the GDP and the other 4 are the PK[​IMG]

heres some shots from under, you can see the effect of FIMM and LST as well as the nice thick stocks. [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

short and bushy. You guys think they will be good candidates for scrog?
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]