First CoCo grow! OG Kush

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by NOR-CAL HUMB CO, Jun 7, 2009.

1. New to this site guys. Just wanted to post what I am up to. This is my first coco grow. So far I am amazed at the differance from soil. Ceck out the pics and let me know what yall think. I am fairly new to the whole deal anyway. Only my third grow ever.So any comments or advice would be helpful. This is day 12 and 13 of flowering.
    http://forum.grasscity.com/photopost/data/500/Picture_0585.jpg

Attached Files:

2. I've never grown in coco, but looks good. Welcome to the city.

3. How long did you veg for?

4. Alotta plants you got there congrats, are they all female? What exactly is coco? If it is what i think it is it's like sphagnum peat moss for animal bedding.. but i'm probably wrong please enlighten me..

And one more question, why grow indoors if you're from humboldt haha throw those beauty's in your rich soil under your dank california sun and turn those plants to trees :)

Either way they all look very healthy but i'd like some more information on your soil mix and a little more info about the rest of your grow process

5. Humboldt actually doesn't get that much sun, it rains quite a bit. And it's pretty hard to find a place if you live in the woods. There was only one spot on my property where a garden would work because the Redwoods are about 200 feet high. They make the sun go down real early.

Mendocino is the county with more sun and more outside growers

6. Thanks man. Coco is the only thing for me. I can feed them everyday so they just grow and grow man. Its awesome compared to soil.

7. hey binonexus, they are all female. Coco is a soiless medium. Its a little more expensive on the nutes though. Thats just because the babies get to eat every day. Also I grow indoors because like Mizled said its not all great weather in Humboldt. But there are some southern regions that are perfect. Mendo is the county for outdoor.