First Bagseed grow!I have questions+journal

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by CarpenterJohn, Jul 16, 2012.

1. i am new to this but have been doing alot of studying but one thing i cant seem to get is how to keep a plant small. My space is about 2x2x2 and my State is not okay with it so i am limited to this box for fear of the long arm of the law.i have alot of sprouts but i only plan to keep one fine ass female. Any tips on keeping a plant within the space i have and still get a decent yeild? Also what kind of yeild should i expect assuming i do everythin correctly? Lastly how is my setup? 100watts cfl in all and lost of airflow.

Attached Files:

2. alright, a few things.

1) I understand your growing situation, but if there's anyway you can give yourself more room to grow, that would be ideal. Your plants will NEED to be taller than 2 feet.

2) It's impossible to know at this point how big your plants will be, especially since it's bagseed. The likelihood is that they will be indicas, which is a good thing.

3) You can't grow multiple plants in the same pot. They're grow, their roots will get entangled, and they will start competing with each other. They could even kill each other off.

4) You don't have anywhere close to enough light. This will work fine for seedlings, but be aware that you will need 100 watts per plant, plus 50 for each additional plant. It doesn't matter if a CFL bulb that's 23 watts says it's the "equivalent" of 100 watts. It's not. 23x4=92.

5) Out of the plants you're growing, what happens if you get 3 females? Are you going to kill 2, and keep the best one? What if that one female hermies on ya? What if it has problems later on in harvest? At minimum, I always try to go with 2 females per grow.