First Auto in Coco grow

Discussion in 'Coco Coir' started by Farlay partay, Aug 26, 2020.

1. This is my first time growing autos in Coco coir and I'm having an issue with both plants and I'm also having issues with my photoperiod plant I thought it was a calcium problem but I really don't know any more I'm using general hydroponics Flora trio and sensi cal-mag Xtra, the temp is around 70°- 85° ( kind of hot ) I'm using a Mars Hydro TS 1000w in auto tent and a Apelila 2000w for photoperiod tent I'm growing 1 VIP Taison auto, Purple Haze auto, and a Sky Walker Ghost + Triangle Kush ( 20200826_012549.jpg 20200826_012549.jpg photo)

Attached Files:

2. Walk me through your feeding schedule and how much you’re watering.

did you precharge your coco and what’s the PH of your mix?
    Tap or RO water?

• Like Like x 1
  3. I water every 2 days, my previous pH meter was reading wrong and I was PHing around 5.5 instead of 6.5 but for the last week or so it's been 6.5 I'm using mother Earth Coco ( I used as is ) and I've been using distilled water and I was using a gallon to feed them all now I'm using a half gallon

4. I use Mother Earth coco too; it’s wonderful stuff.

Now let’s fix a few things before I ask more questions.

In veg, you want to shoot for 5.5-6 PH.
    In bloom, shoot for 6.0-6.5 PH.

usually sitting around 6.0 is ideal.

Also, your plants needs water. More water than what they’d need in soil. You are basically running hydroponics and it should be treated as such.
    That said, you NEED to water at least 1x a day to at least 10-20% runoff. 2x is a little better. And the older they get, the more frequent waterings, the more they’ll appreciate it.

Now, you are using distilled water. You NEED to add calcium/magnesium. I would start at 5ML per gallon to get your coco caught up, then taper down as soon as you see deficiencies clear up.