Field Tests with the Aqua Camel

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by AdawgsMultiverse, Jul 15, 2015.

1. #1 AdawgsMultiverse, Jul 15, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 15, 2015
    Hello,
    My name is Aaron and am the growing consultant for Aqua Camel. My background is I've been growing for about 15 years now, have owned a hydro store and also have a product called Tiresias Mist. I've had the privilege of growing with soil, coco, rockwool and hydro, including NFT, DWC, ebb n flo and with countless mediums and different containers. I will never claim to be the best, master growers are masters of their craft, but I'm well-rounded in the growing and use a scientific approach on all my testings. I will use this thread to post results from the different tests I have ran and continue to run on the Aqua Camel. If there are questions or any specific tests you would like ran, please don't hesitate to let me know. Keep growing!

Attached Files:

2. Interesting stuff.

3. Test #1

Reservoir temperature: The purpose of test was to see how the reservoir water reacted to the ambient temperature and the top surface temperature. The reason is if the Aqua Camel can be used hydroponically, the reservoir temperature is critical to the end result and the plant not getting root rot, which sets in usually right around and above 72 degrees Fahrenheit.
    Results: After 5 days of testing the following conclusions can be asserted.
    • The Aqua Camel material does not insulate the reservoir.
    • The reservoir water temperature will be equal to ambient temperature after approx one day.
    • The reservoir water temperature is NOT affected by the top surface temperature.
    • Conclusion: If the Aqua Camel works hydroponically, the user should use when either the temperature can be controlled to average at or below 72 degrees or if they insulate the outside of the Aqua Camel.