Few Questions

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by CRR92, Aug 15, 2012.

1. Just give your opinions... I am not a novice first time grower but it has been a little while and I am ready to jump back into it with the proper equipment and planned setup. There are so many techniques and ways to cultivate this wonder medicine of ours.

I plan on setting up a grow with two room minimum, 36 plant min...
    I have a new 1000mH Digilux w/ Lumatek 1000w adjustable
    I have two new Lumatek Dual 600w
    I have four new Hortilux 600w HPS
    I have four new 6" Cool Tubes

I need nutrients, a few more buckets (going soil duh!), I live in the hot desert and probably need a portable A/C, T-5's for clone... But I need advice for revisions and additions. I don't know how my vegg will be setup... I have rocked an open hood (no glass diffusion) with a 8" exhaust venting the heat...

2. What is a good organic soil nutrient line to start with?

How should I set up my Vegg room? One 1000w MH with open or closed hood or tube? Duct heat out? Do I NEED an A/C unit to maintain the proper temps in room?

How do YOU recommend I setup my rooms?

3. So many questions all in one post! I'd go with the closed hood in the veg room, vent the heat from the light outside the box. If you live in the desert, you will definitely need to cool the grow space with A/C. Also, a good idea will be to make sure your humidity stays low when using A/C.