Feminised?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Bluegiles, Jun 14, 2011.

1. Ive noticed feminised seeds are more exspensive than regular seeds, why exactly is this, what does feminised exactly mean, does it mean there ALL female?

2. #3 Bluegiles, Jun 14, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 15, 2016
    Yeah sorry i have no clue

3. as stated from - http://forum.grasscity.com/absolute-beginners/55127-vocabulary-growing-terms-slang.html

Feminized Seeds - seeds which have a higer likelyhood of sprouting female

worth the money if you do not plan on breeding, which requires fem and male plants.

you only want to smoke the female flower...

read all the sticky's in the absolute beginners section.....TONS of helpful info, and people on here will tend to be assholes if you ask beginner questions, w/o researching first.

4. Quote for truth right there. Its like some of the people on this forum think they emerged from the womb a Herb Expert. Kinda sad really, but i suppose its the nature of humans to validate the ego by taking pride in the knowledge weve gained.

Im not 100% of how they get the seeds to be feminized... whether its messing with genes, or perhaps a chemical spray. It would take additional effort though i'd imagine thus the justification of a higher cost. Not too mention people will pay more if theyre told its guaranteed to be female.

5. I feel some of them though, some people put alot of time and effort into the knowledge they have aquired over the years, and are putting it all out for the world to see, for free. they put it in the most obvious section a "noob" should be reading..and the people who actually write the posts, with all the detail and pictures in these sticky's, spend alot of time typing up a whole page of their knowledge they have gained either through some sort of schooling or at the cost of their own trial and error, and most peole dont even bother to look, when the answers are right in front of their faces...