favorite drummer

Discussion in 'Music genres, Bands and Artists' started by jeddodrummer, Apr 8, 2006.

1. im a drummer myself... and i just wanna know... whos ur favorite drummer... for any band. danny carey has gotta be mine....for tool.... peace

2. Who is my favourite? I don't know, it's really really hard to say because I have so many that I am extremly found of.

Although I think Neal Pert from Rush is the best drummer of all time, he isn't my favourite though.. I don't even like that band really

3. John Bonham (spelling?)

4. keith moon- the who
    nick mason- pink floyd
    jon bonham- led zeppelin
    niel pert- rush
    dave grohl- nirvana

i myslef am also a drummer

5. Mickey Hart- Grateful Dead

6. BUDDY RICH
    jon bonham- led zeppelin
    dave grohl- nirvana
    mike portnoy- dream theatre (although DT sucks)

7. The drummer for DMB is sick he has so many pieces ot his drum set

8. lol thats almost exactly how i feel

9. Derek Grant - Alkaline Trio

John Theodore - The Mars Volta

10. Haha I read the title for this thread and instantly thought of Danny Carey, he's one awesome drummer.

11. travis barker

hahah, it gotta be neil pert, guy is a machine! his kit is 360 degrees, and he uses all of it!

i really like tommy lee, but i wouldnt say hes the best..

12. Travis Barker is amazing...and hot...drummers are hot.

:smoke:

13. alright, i'm not even a drummer and I can play the drums for nearly all nirvana songs just by listening to the shit, I wouldn't consider Dave Growl a "great" drummer by any means.

Nirvana was a band that got WAY too much credit for being just a semi-decent band

14. My favorite have to be John Bonham and Mitch Mitchell

15. beat me to it man, all nirvana songs are extremely easy to play. dave grohl is not anywhere near a great drummer. and i couldn't agree more with you on the nirvana being overrated for their skill level.

the only thing that the nirvana songs show is that he can keep a beat.