exhaust for a room

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by KracKerjacK, Oct 4, 2008.

1. ok, i plan on buying a foreclosure home sometime in the future and making a 3 room grow, one room to start plants off in, one for vegetation, and one for flowering, that way i can have a harvest around every 1.5-2 months. i don't plan on living in the house, this way the electricity from constant lighting wouldnt spark any suspicion since it would just be slightly higher than if someone was living there ya know.

now my question is, how would you go about setting up exhaust fans? or would this not really be that necessary since its not in a confined space and cracking a window or something would be suitable.

cuz i was thinking, if i got fans that go in your window in 3 different rooms that are always on that would definitely draw suspicion. i'm new to growing by the way, and this was the only thing i'm really unsure about. i'm thinking around 5-10 plants per room if that matters

2. That is quite the plan you have there.

So many things to consider.. you sure you got that all worked out and the only
    thing left is a question about weather you need ventilation or not? Wow! :)

Yes, you will want vents. You will want big vents with large carbon air filters
    for a grow that size.. ODOR GETS PEOPLE BUSTED!!!! Be smart!

~Experimentalist

3. #3 Duckhead, Oct 4, 2008
    Last edited: Oct 4, 2008
    I think you may have the "cart before the horse" if you are worried about ventilation issues on a property that you don't own yet.

With the current credit crunch financing is extremely hard to come by. Have you spoken to a mortgage broker and been pre-approved for your loan?

If your not going to stay there (IMO a poor decision for security reasons) can you afford both a place to live as well as the grow house?