EverMystique's Adventure Zone

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by EverMystique1, Nov 2, 2016.

1. Welcome aboard, all who visit. I've maintained most of my first grow updates on my first thread within the Absolute Beginners section of the forum. However, I have decided it is time to bring that information forward into my very own grow journal. :p

To begin with, I will summarize my grow circumstances:
    Lighting: LED, 300W veg light, 1000W full spectrum flower
    Grow medium: Happy Frog potting soil
    Nutrients: Botanicare Growilla Veg & Bud top dress
    Ventilation: iPower 6" air scrubber
    Current strain: Sour Pez, from clones
    Veg start: Sept. 5
    Flower start: Oct. 15
    Potential Harvest Date: Dec. 3-ish

Personal circumstances:
    Why did I start growing? I am a MMJ patient. Until about 6 months ago, I couldn't even recognize a cannabis leaf. My son (age 20, #4 of 5) started trying to convince me to try MJ for pain relief over 2 years ago. Granted, he did this only because he really, REALLY wanted to see Mom get high. ha ha ha. As it turns out, I finally reached the point where I was in so much pain that I could barely sleep, and yet another prescription pain medication had caused adverse affects, adding one more to the list that I could not take.

For a quick reference:
    *HypoParaThyroidism (PARAthyroids, not thyroid--this is a rare disease, and I am rare among the rare, as mine is non-surgical, currently idiopathic, as no test has yet shown a cause).
    *Borderline anemia.
    *Anxiety & Depression
    *Gerd
    *Hiatal Hernia
    *Migraines
    *Arthritis
    *IBD
    Undiagnosed: immune system deficiency, estrogen & progesterone deficiency

As of right now, I take a daily injection, plus a minimum of 14 pills every day.

If that isn't enough to push a person toward trying alternative medication over pharmaceuticals, you might just be a little more tolerant to adverse effects than I am. :p