Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Ever take some time off?

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by ganjaguy420, Feb 12, 2003.

1. man, i have made myself take some time off smoking, since i would blaze a couple bowls with my friends and they would be ripped for a couple hours, while i burn off my high in about 45 minutes, so i figured that i am taking a week off smoking, so that i can maybe get back that super high i got when i was a newbie and it lasted forever... god i loved that... i mean i woke up yesterday and the first thing i thought of, even before my eyes were open, was weed and crazy bongs and shit...
    has anyone else taken a bit of time off? and does it actually intensifiy the high?

2. yes i did, and yes it does :)

peace

3. Yes I do. Regularly. I think it's vital if you wanna keep yourself in check, prove to others that its not as addictive as they've been told and also just to make getting high thaT little bit cheaper.

I does work.

a week may not be enough to make any vast difference... once a year (or two) you could try taking a month away from the herb.

sounds good in theory, and IS in practice... but only if you're not a medical user and can stay away from other substances you wouldn't be taking if u were smoking. I was T total for a while, until i decided to stop around the festive season... woops

4. yea mn i hardly ever smoke going on three weeks. i get real high when i do

5. Yeah I think im gonna take another break here in a little

while so I can get helllaa blazzzed... :smoking: :smoke: