dying plants please help

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by confused110, Jan 7, 2010.

1. I've been growing for about 10 years with really not a single problem. I recently moved and I'm growing in a shed. When I first got here I got spider mites, and they just about killed me. I still have them but I use “jungle rain” on them once a week and I've had good success with plants since. I don't think this is a mite problem. The plants in question might have a spider on every other leaf set or even less. I have seen no webs like I did before I started using jungle rain. In fact over the last 8 months I've had the spiders I've really had no effects on the plants minus maybe a deal leaf or two which may or may not be from the spiders.

However, starting about 2 months ago I had shit go bad. First an entire set of 18 clones died. I'm not the best clone maker, but I usually do at least 50% so I make lots of extras I only needed 8 of the 18 and they all came off the plants in question. Then these plants just started getting worse and worse. Now I use cold water, and I do think it got a little too cold, 38* out of the tap. I don't check PH very often but it's usually around 7. For veg I usually never flush, just a scope of peters 20-20-20 at about 700 ppm with a bit of cal mag and O2 and I water as needed, been doing it for years with no problems. However, I did flush them with water yesterday and it was the nastiest yellow I've every seen. I even flushed them until in changed and it took 15+ gallons to achieve that.