Grasscity - Cyber Week Sale - up to 50% Discount

Dying Clones SOS

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by bella.exe, Aug 19, 2019.

1. Cut new clones about 2 days ago. This is my first try and I obviously haven’t done too good.

First day pics vs third day pics

Is their any way I can save these babies?

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 1
  2. Usually once they wilted like that they didn't come back for me.
    To dry is my guess. Flood the tray with water but try and not have the clones actually sitting in it. They want to be in near 100% humidity but not actually touching water. Can mist the inside walls of the dome but not the plants.

[​IMG]
    Try this next set.
    [​IMG]
    Leave 3 inches of stem and cover the fan with your thumb and snip off everything that sticks out.
    [​IMG]

The tray hold the cubes up just enough that I can flood the bottom of the cloning tray with water.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Should see roots in about 3 weeks. A few will strike in 10 days but most will be more like the 3 week point.
    Works for me and has for years.

BNW

• Like Like x 1

3. Your rooting medium doesn't look very suitable. Getting plenty of air to the roots is very important. Have a look at this thread..... Rooting Clones The Easy Way

It's a tutorial on making a very cheap and easy bucket cloner. I have made hundreds of clones with this cloner over the years and never lost one. It's maintenance free so you can't do anything wrong, you just fill it with nutrient solution, cut a growing shoot, place in the cloner and wait a week

• Like Like x 1
  4. I appreciate the advice! Thank you!

I decided to put more water in the medium as well as keep a cup with water in there to help increase humidity. I really hope they live but if not then I’m gonna buy some granddaddy purple seeds and start from seeds. I just really hoped that I’d succeed with my first round of clones so that way I can learn how to clone better.

• Like Like x 1
  5. Thank you for the help!