DWC second grow

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Grow Journals' started by pizzaeater, Jul 16, 2017.

1. Documenting my second grow. I have a link to my first grow in my signature. I will be posting weekly photo updates. Comments welcome.

As a relative newb, I opted for autos for a few reasons, quick harvest, not having to worry about light cycles and small size (I was not planning on a tent when seeds were ordered).

Nirvana blue Mystic auto
    3x3 eBay tent
    300w eBay led ufo
    GH Maxibloom. Using the Lucas formula that is 7 grams per gallon. CalMag & Hydroguard

Started on 7/12 in a Rapidrooter under a 23w 5000 CFL on 24/0. I'll switch over to my ebay 300W ufo led after the root drops below the netpot.

Here is the first pic from today.

2. #2 pizzaeater, Jul 22, 2017
    Last edited: Jul 22, 2017
    duplicate post

3. Day 7 update

Ph leveled out to 5.8-6.0 after 3 days. On day 4 I switched to led (18/6) 12 inches away and added 1 tsp of Hydroguard and 3 tsp of CalMag.

Interior tent temps are kind of warm @79 f, res temps @75 f. I was switching out frozen 1liter bottles on my first grow but not hassling with that task on this grow. Other experienced growers mentioned that Hydroguard will address issues related to high res temps.

Stay tuned for next week's post.
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

4. Day 14

I have only been taking daily ph readings and checking the root development. Ph has been stable at 5.9. Looking back at my first grow this plant is a bit bigger. Short with tight nodes

I will do my first rez change when the plant is ready for nutes. I'll be using the Lucas formula at 1/4 strength with Maxibloom. Thanks for taking a look.

Here are a few pics
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

5. Day 17 update
    Did the daily ph check this morning and snapped a photo. Looks like the 5th pair of leaves are about to spring. I'll change out the rez on day 21 and add 1/4 strength nutes along with the Hydroguard and CalMag.