dwc questions

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Growing' started by pharmy army, May 3, 2011.

1. ok so i am new to growing and i just germinated some seeds. right now the seedlings are in an easy cloner. once they develope some roots, when i am placing them into the netcups, exactly how deep should i place them? also, how high should i start my water levels out at? (im using five gallon buckets)

2. water lvl about 1" below the net pot until the roots touch water then lower the water lvl to force them to grow. As far as transplanting Im no expert but my advice would be to put about an inch of hydroton in the basket then CAREFULLY and GENTLY fill around the root and stem all the wat to the top of the basket. The roots should be starting ontop of the 1" of hydroton. That make sense?

please someone correct me if im wrong, still learning here too

3. Yeah, that makes sense thanks smokin. Anyone else have any advice?

4. Good luck man. Are you planning on starting a journal?

5. no dude, if they little ones, you want the water touching the pots till the roots hit the water, then back it off too an inch, if not, the water isnt doing anything if no roots there... and as far as putting them into their new home, just hold them at the place you want them with one hand and other start puttin your medium in, then give a lil top feeding of just a lilttle bit of regular water for the net couple days...

6. next**** opps

7. ok thanks. and should i hold off on using any nutes?

8. Yea when there small the nutes will shock them, you could use a organic thrive alive but just straight water would be fine

9. thanks man +rep. can any other blades confirm this information? itd be greatly appreciated

10. yes you want it touching the bottom of the netpot until the roots are growing out of it, i just started my first grow and i even had the bottom of the netpot about 10-20% submerged to ensure it was getting wet enough