Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Dumb question about oil

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by AjaxInTheBay, Mar 8, 2013.

1. #1 AjaxInTheBay, Mar 8, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 8, 2013
    So I've been puffing for a very long time, but I'm a total newb when it comes to oil. I honestly didn't even know it existed until about a year ago.

Basically, I'm totally lost. I hear about stuff called "dabbing" and I know people use it a lot in vape pens nowadays. Other people I hear just dust their bowl with it like it's hash, or they put it in edibles.

So my stupid question is this: do you need different kinds of oil for these different ways of ingesting it, or can it all be done the same way? I'm looking to get some because I love the idea of stealth vaping, do I need to look for a specific kind?

Feel free to flame away, I've been around the block enough to know that I should know this on my own, but what the hell, figured I'd ask you guys.