Driving Stoned

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by InfernalSavior, Feb 12, 2013.

1. Anyone else find that they drive ten times better when they're stoned as opposed to being sober?
    By better, I mean safer. Not speeding, not switching lanes constantly, etc. I usually race other cars when I drive sober and can't get enough speed, but medicated I always find that I concentrate a lot harder on driving safely. Probably because I don't want to draw attention to myself. It's also nerve-racking too, knowing that you're baked when you're behind the wheel. I don't particularly like driving stoned, but sometimes I just get into those situations where I end up having to.
    Thoughts?

2. Same here. But i tend to not pay so much attention to where im at and get lost alot lol

3. I love driving high. I'm an extremely good driver either sober or high, but i find i like to smoke while going on a drive to make it go by faster and enjoy music better. Sometimes it can be distracting being high though, and thats where you might have problems driving not even realizing it.

4. If im SMACKED i dont like to drive cause i tend to day dream alot and slow down.

5. Such a better driver medicated. Until you see a wreck and bawl your eyes out on the drive home. True story.

6. I feel like i drive perfect when im stoned. But then i always forget where i am and think im lost but just keep going and usually end up where i im trying to go lol

7. When stoned I drive as if I have a driving instructor, or family member with me. Very Carefully! Never put others at risk with stupid driving. If you want to risk your own life, then thats you, do it alone.