Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Dreaming & smoking

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Mya56, Aug 13, 2011.

1. I've been smoking everyday for about 7 months now and most usually before bed. I've noticed that I either don't dream or can never recall them, and yesterday which is the one time I didn't smoke before bed I had a really vivid dream. So my question is does smoking affect dreaming and does this happen to anyone else?

2. yes. i can only dream/ remember dreams while im on t-breaks. i have heard the smoking affects REM sleep cycles.

3. same, i've heard that it doesn't let you reach the stage 4 sleep cycle (the deepest sleep), or at least for as long as is normal. same thing with ambien, the sleeping pill. the deep sleep is where you dream, too, so that could be the reason. having that deep sleep is also where your body recharges most apparently, and i feel like i've woken up less refreshed than i'd like after smoking relatively heavily the night before. same with ambien.

4. anyone on here experienced in lucid dreaming?

and to OP, yeah weed does effect your rem sleep, which is the stage where most of your dreaming occurs.

5. I eat cheese before bed every night and sometimes have really vivid dreams, but I can usually remember at least a little bit. And I smoke every day.

6. whenever im high when i go to bed, i always have the most cocked up dreams and in the morning i always remember them but most of the time theyre too cocked up