Dorm Room Growing On a Student Budget!

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by greenfiend620, Aug 8, 2009.

1. #1 greenfiend620, Aug 8, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 8, 2009
    I have been growing bud for two years at an extremely religious college completely undetected and staying within a college kid's budget. This is for those interested in growing 1 or 2 plants a few a feet tall, nothing big. Go to WalMart and purchase 2 Lights of America Sunlight desk Lamps. While there, also buy 1 or 2 planting pots 8 inches in size, smaller if you want. Remember this is for you, not a customer base. Get some 9 month miracle grow potting soil. Lastly, get a simple wall socket timer and an extension cord with two or more inputs at the female end. Fill the pots until you're about and inch from the top with soil, plant your seed about 3/4 inch down into the soil in the middle of the pot. Add about a 1/4 of a cup of water directly on top of the section where the seed is. Do this everyday until it sprouts. Once those bad boys emerge from the soil, allow them time to break loose of their shell. Once you have just a sprout, TURN ON THE LIGHTS!! I tend to run just one lamp ( to reduce heat on the little sprouts) untill they have reached 4 or 5 inches and have substantial growth ( more than just the 2 original pedals) keep the lamp head about 6 inches above the sprouts AND SET YOUR TIMER TO 18 HOURS OF LIGHT AND 6 HOURS DARK!! UNTIL LATER IN THE PROCESS. Out of the very first pedals grown, quickly a new section will arise. Wait until you have 2 to 3 new sections or nodes growing from the first to turn on the other light, it simply isnt needed till now. During this period of growth, the plant is very delicate, I use a spray bottle to water them, using mist mode to prevent damging them with a hard spray. Make sure the soil around them is always moist and if you see them leaning over too much, use popsickle sticks or something to hold them up and I prefer to tie